Finalists of Innovation Award Laser Technology 2014

Finalisten 2014

1st PRIZE: Laser Fired Contact (LFC) Technology for the Production of Highly Efficient Silicon Solar Cells

TEAM REPRESENTTIVE: Dr. Ralf Preu, Director of the division “Photovoltaics – Production Technology and Quality Assurance”, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE, Freiburg, Germany


2nd PRIZE: Penetration Depth and Topography Measurement in Laser Materials Processing using Low Coherence Interferometry

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. Markus Kogel-Hollacher, Head of department R&D projects, Precitec Optronik GmbH, Neu-Isenburg, Germany


3rd PRIZE: FEMTOPRINT: A Femtosecond Laser Printer for three-dimensional Micro- and Nano-Manufacturing of Glass

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. Yves Bellouard, Associate Professor,Mechanical Engineering Department, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands