Finalists 2008


1ST Prize: RobScan - Robot-guided Remote Scanner for Laser Beam Welding

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dipl.-Ing. Berthold Hopf, Head of Material and Production, Daimler AG, Technology Department, Sindelfingen, Germany


2ND Prize: RAPID: High-power, high-repetition-rate picosecond (ps) laser for industrial high-end micromachining

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. Achim Nebel, Managing director, LUMERA LASER GmbH, Kaiserslautern, Germany


3RD Prize: Ultrafast Laser for Efficient INdustrial Micromachining

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. Dirk Sutter, Senior Scientist, Advanced R&D and Product Development Manager, TRUMPF Laser GmbH + Co. KG, Schramberg, Germany