Finalists 2010

All Innovation Award 2010

1st PRIZE: Q-switched INNOSLAB lasers for high quality micro-processing

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. rer. nat. Keming Du, managing director, EdgeWave GmbH, Würselen, Germany


2nd PRIZE: New repair technique for aero-engine components using Laser Metal Deposition

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Dupré, Repair Engineering Specialist, Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd. & Co. KG, Dahlewitz, Germany


3rd PRIZE: Laser hybrid welding of thick sheet metals with disk lasers in shipbuilding industry

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dipl.-Ing. Hermann Lembeck, MEYER WERFT Laserzentrum GmbH, Papenburg, Germany