Finalists of Innovation Award Laser Technology 2012

Finalistenteams 3 Sprecher 2012 RGB

1st PRIZE: 3D Micro-Structuring of Large Scale Metal Surfaces for Embossing and Printing Applications with High Power Ultrashort Pulse-Lasers

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. Stephan Brüning, R&D Laserapplications, Schepers GmbH & Co. KG, Vreden, Germany


2nd PRIZE: Excimer Lasers for Active-Matrix-LCD and Active-Matrix-OLED based Flat Panel Displays

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dipl.-Ing. Rainer Pätzel, Director of Marketing, Coherent GmbH, Göttingen, Germany


3rd PRIZE: 3D-Coaxial Laser Brazing Head with Integrated Seam Tracking

TEAM REPRESENTATIVE: Dr. Markus Kogel-Hollacher, Head of department R&D projects, Precitec Optronik GmbH, Rodgau,Germany